Service Areas

To better serve our youth, the Blue Grass Council is divided into two geographical regions called service areas. Each service area is led by a volunteer committee and supported by professional staff.

Service areas are responsible for carrying out four standard functions: membership, finance, program, and unit support. Service areas work with chartered organizations and community groups to enable the Scouting units (packs, troops, crews, posts, etc.) within the service area’s territory to grow and succeed. To further this goal, service areas often hold large-scale Cub Scout campouts, Scouts BSA and Venturing camporees, and other events to support the units’ program. Finally, service areas also work to secure funding for the council’s youth-serving efforts.

To find your service area, just use this map and click on your county. Or, see below for the full details.

Service Area 1: Thoroughbred/Capital Area

District Executive: Jessica Moses

District Executive: Sofia Guadagni

Service Area 2: Pioneer

District Executive: Marlene Gonzalez